Life Without Baby

Filling the silence in the motherhood discussion

It’s a Party! February 20, 2011

Filed under: Family and Friends,Fun Stuff,Uncategorized — Life Without Baby @ 6:00 am
Tags: ,

And you’re invited!

I realize that many of you are a good 24 hours travel away from me here in California, but, if you happen to be in the Los Angeles area this Tuesday, February 22nd, I’m throwing a party and I’d love to meet you in person.

It’s a launch party for my book, and there’ll be food, wine, and music. Should be a lot of fun. Here are the deets:

Book Launch Party

At: Pages: A Bookstore

904 Manhattan Avenue

Manhattan Beach, CA

 

Tuesday, February 22

6-8pm

 

7 Responses to “It’s a Party!”

  1. Hi Lisa,
    CONGRATULATIONS! I’m so excited for you. The book was wonderful and I’m sure it will resonate with so many like us.
    Wish I could be there–if I could I would!

    Have fun celebrating. It’s much deserved!

  2. Sonja Lewis Says:

    Won’t make it across the pond this time around, but am so pleased for you, Lisa! Wishing you a successful book launch party, filled with laughter, chatter and the sounds of cash registers echoing in the background. Sonja

  3. loribeth Says:

    Unfortunately, not anywhere close to me. 😦 But I hope you have a great time & sell a lot of books! : ) Will be looking for a full report & photos later. ; )

  4. lmanterfield Says:

    Thanks ladies. I really appreciate your encouragement. And yes, I will report in.

  5. Marcie Says:

    Sorry, I just got back from a weekend trip. Would have loved meeting you! I haven’t read your book yet, but it’s at the top of my list!

  6. Sue Says:

    Wish I were there! Toasting you here in Florida. Congrats, Lisa!

  7. Hope all went well last night. Awaiting the full report! cheers, Pamela


Leave a Reply

