Life Without Baby

Filling the silence in the motherhood discussion

Other People’s Blogs and Facebook November 16, 2010

Last night I sat down to write a bunch of posts to keep on hand as the holidays open up next week and attempt to gobble me whole. I figured if I can get ten or so pieces drafted, I can pull from them if I find myself falling behind.

Instead, I ended up hanging out on everyone else’s blogs. Ah well.

The good news is that I found this hilarious post on Julie’s blog A Little Pregnant (not a blog I would ordinarily hang out on, but you start on one person’s blog and before you know it you’re back at the old infertility blogs again.)

Please, take a moment and check out her imaginary Facebook page. It’s brilliant. I think we’ve all had experience with these sorts of “friends.”

And Facebook is a hot topic on the forums right now.

I’ve recently noticed that fewer and fewer of my favorite people are posting on Facebook anymore. Perhaps they’re out having interesting lives instead.

 

6 Responses to “Other People’s Blogs and Facebook”

  1. I stumbled across your blog from my WordPress Dashboard. The link is hilarious! Thanks for sharing!

  2. happynenes Says:

    Great post! Thanks for the funny link.

  3. thank you so much for pointing out a good laugh for today!

  4. loribeth Says:

    Isn’t that one of the funniest posts you have ever read??

  5. lmanterfield Says:

    I keep going back and looking at this post and trying to figure out how she did it. It really is brilliant.


Leave a Reply

